Worst expirence ever

Hi,
at first i am a teacher, not a developer.

Day 1
Unpack, watch video, Flash SD Card with offered Image -Fail to boot, waste the whole day (error during i2c read probe (-121)) No solution at all!
Day 2
Found a (older) nvidia jetson Image which allow to boot to GUI, try to follow Video instruction for Docker with Jupyter -Fail to run docker? Docker Container? Camera? I dont know!
(error gathering device… ) waste another day
No lessons prepared so far, but two days gone!
Day 3
Found in the “search your computer” jupyter -Great!
start to explore run into problems because outdated python.
Update? Not possible for average user. Or not usable after update. I cant tell.

We thought about to buy the boards for 3-7 classes (20-30 students per course) , but not in this circumstances.

What is the problem to deliver a board with fully functional software? And /Or provide a shell script on desktop to update/upgrade/download the neccessary stuff?
We are not anymore in the early 80s where i had to solder my computer!
And the forum is not a help in any way. if i search my error from the screen i get 100 times the same question and if i open that, the conclusion is always try this, try that, maybe this, could be that.
ONE straight answer:
1.) Do this
2.) Do that
And so on, to make sure i can not run into 5 other problems.

Pinned messages? Not helpful! A path for update/upgrade? Cant find.
Even i dont know what configuration i have now after “try this” try that"

My browser history contains just for “nvidia boot” 144 entrys
For one of the docker problems 203 and finally for update/upgrate the jetson nano 140

So i can say i tried it, i failed and wasted time for nothing.
And such Software/Hardware is practical for students? Only if you have a Service Center to run and maintain this boards for you.
As a one man show not to handle.
very bad expirence, worst expirence since my beginning as teacher in tech.