Can't install SDK Manager

I’m sorry if this issue has already been answered i’m new to the Jetson world and i can’t find any answer that works for me.

I’m trying to install the SDK Manager on my Jetson TX1, but my screen was too small and after some research, i stumbled upon this Thread and i downgraded my SDK to the 0.9.12 version. But i can’t valid Step 1 because my Host PC (Ubuntu 18.04) can’t detect my Jetson, even though i can ping and use it with ssh -X. So i am not sure if the issue is from the connection or the SDK version.

I don’t know if this is related to my issue, but my Jetson has 2 red lights (One is “CVM Powered”! and other one is “PCIE/SATA Powered up”) and my fan doesn’t start at all, very similar to this Thread. But my screen works fine.

If anyone has any advice or knowledge about this, please let me know.
Thanks

I’m not sure if the older releases will be able to authenticate, but if it works, use it. There were some recent changes in SDK Manager authentication.

The LEDs are correct for a working system. The fan does not normally run unless the system is under enough load to generate heat.

If the TX1 is not in recovery mode with the micro-B USB connected, then the TX1 will not be detected and you won’t be able to flash. When it comes to installing options, e.g., CUDA, then the TX1 must be fully booted (in which case the ethernet ability to connect via ssh indicates SDKM should be able to add CUDA or other options). Often the reason for a recovery mode Jetson not being detected is due to using a VM. Is the host PC a native install?

I have a 10" laptop with Ubuntu for when I need to use SDKM, and this too is too small. What I do is running with forwarding via ssh from my desktop Fedora. The SDKM is running on the laptop, but displaying to Fedora, where I have a full sized monitor.