JetPack 4.5.1 Installation Failed for Jetson TX1 and apt-get upgrade issue

Hello, I am a beginner. I am trying to install JetPack on my Jetson TX1. The person that was using the device before me called apt-get upgrade and update and now you cannot use the login page. You can only login to the device through the terminal. I am trying to flash JetPack on the device because from my understanding this will fix the device. However, when I tried to install JetPack 4.5.1 on the host device using the SDK, the installation fails. I have given the error messages and the summary messages below. The full log file is also attached. Could you please provide guidance? And if this is not the way to fix the upgrade issue, then could someone please explain what exactly I need to do. Thank you!

Filtered for “error”:

12:01:47 ERROR: dpkg: warning: failed to open configuration file '/home/scamp/.dpkg.cfg' for reading: Permission denied
12:02:13 ERROR: Drivers for Jetson - target_image: rm: cannot remove '/home/scamp/nvidia/nvidia_sdk/JetPack_4.5.1_Linux_JETSON_TX1/Linux_for_Tegra/'
12:02:13 ERROR: Drivers for Jetson - target_image: : Permission denied
12:02:13 INFO: Drivers for Jetson - target_image: [ Package PreInstall Finished with Error ]
12:02:13 ERROR: Drivers for Jetson - target_image: command terminated with error
12:02:13 SUMMARY: Drivers for Jetson - target_image: First Error: Installation failed.
12:03:40 ERROR: NVIDIA Nsight Graphics - host: E: Unsupported file /home/scamp/Downloads/nvidia/sdkm_downloads/NVIDIA_Nsight_Graphics_L4T_Public_2020.5.20329.deb given on commandline
12:03:41 INFO: NVIDIA Nsight Graphics - host: [ Package Install Finished with Error ]
12:03:41 ERROR: NVIDIA Nsight Graphics - host: command terminated with error
12:04:21 ERROR: NVIDIA Nsight Systems - host: E: Unsupported file /home/scamp/Downloads/nvidia/sdkm_downloads/NsightSystems-linux-public-2020.5.3.17-0256620.deb given on commandline