CUDA & VS C++ 2008 EXPRESS EDITION

Hi everybody,

This may seem as an easy question, but i am new to CUDA, I have downloaded all the drivers, the CUDA TOOLKIT 3.1 and the SDK and I would like to use Microsoft Visual Studio c++ 2008 express edition to wright my programms.
How can i do?

Thank you in advance.

Hi, I hope this would work

Have you installed the drivers, microsoft visual c++ express edition, cuda toolkit, dan cuda sdk?

If so you can check if it’s working or not. Find and run bandwidthTest .exe located in C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation\NVIDIA GPU Computing SDK\C\bin\win32\Release. (I use win7 32bit)

To build cuda program in Visual C++, copy this Cuda.rules file located in C:\ProgramData\NVIDIA Corporation\NVIDIA GPU Computing SDK\C\common to VC\VCProjectDefaults in your Microsoft Visual Studio instalation folder.

Create New Project:

1. Open Visual C++

2. File > New > Project. Coose an empty project

3. If the project has been created, right click on the project name in the solution explorer, choose Custom Build Rules

4. If there’s CUDA Build Rule on the available rule, check it. If there isn’t just find existing rule, and browse CUDA bulid rule in VC\VCProjectDefaults.

5. Add CUDA runtime library. right click on project, choose Properties → Linker → General, add $(CUDA_LIB_PATH) to Additional Library Directories. And then Linker → Input add cudart.lib to Additional Dependencies.

After that, try this one

/*

** Hello World using CUDA

** The string "Hello World!" is mangled then restored using a common CUDA idiom

** Byron Galbraith

** 2009-02-18

*/

#include <cuda.h>

#include <stdio.h>

// Prototypes

__global__ void helloWorld(char*);

// Host function

int

main(int argc, char** argv)

{

int i;

// desired output

char str[] = "Hello World Bapuk!";

// mangle contents of output

// the null character is left intact for simplicity

for(i = 0; i < 12; i++)

str[i] -= i;

// allocate memory on the device

char *d_str;