starting witih CUDA How to start to coding ?

Hi everybody.

I'm a very newbie using CUDA. I installed it yesterday :). 

I have worked in C/C++, C++ Builder and MASM 32 and 64. 

I want to start to coding in CUDA and I hope you can give me some links to know how to start and how to configure an IDE for working. 

I'm using Vista 64 bits and I have installed VS2008. 

Sorry if this post is too general, but I have been looking by Internet for some information about and I'm very confusing, I hope you can guide me in my first steeps and the I'll be able to fly alone. 

Thanks in advance,
GUAN

First of, VS2008 is not fully compatible with CUDA, you should use 2005.

Some time ago I started a similar threads: [url=“http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=62620”]http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=62620[/url]

To start a project, a good idea is to download kyzhao’s CUDA Wizard: [url=“http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=80572”]http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=80572[/url]

Steps to do (for developing in Windows):
0) Get a proper video card

1. Install MS VS2005
  2. Download and install video drivers, CUDA toolkit and CUDA SDK (preferably in this order)
  3. Check if the compiled projects in \NVIDIA CUDA SDK\bin launch
  4. Download and install CUDA Wizard
  5. Start a new project in VS2005 using “CUDAWinApp” template
  6. See if the dummy project compiles and runs
  7. If not, post the problem. If yes, you’re ready to start developing