Error on running 1080_balls_of_solitude and other simulations examples when using GPU pipeline

I am new to Isaac Gym and tried to use it to run a simple simulation of a ball falling down due to gravity. However, when I set sim_params.use_gpu_pipeline = True, then I get the error pasted below. The same problem persists when I set the sim_params.use_gpu_pipeline = True in example file isaacgym/python/examples1080_balls_of_solitude.py. But the simulations run fine when the said flag is set to False.
Why is this happening?

On the other hand, the cartpole and ant examples run fine with or without GPU.
I’m using a GeForce RTX™ 2080.

I’ve attached my code (with the said flag set to True) and the corresponding command-line output below.

cl_op.txt (2.1 KB)
test_docs.py (2.8 KB)

[Error] [carb.gym.plugin] Gym cuda error: an illegal memory access was encountered: ../../../source/plugins/carb/gym/impl/Gym/GymPhysX.cpp: 3362
[Error] [carb.gym.plugin] Gym cuda error: an illegal memory access was encountered: ../../../source/plugins/carb/gym/impl/Gym/GymPhysX.cpp: 3417
[Error] [carb.gym.plugin] Gym cuda error: an illegal memory access was encountered: ../../../source/plugins/carb/gym/impl/Gym/GymPhysX.cpp: 3428
/buildAgent/work/45f70df4210b2e3e/source/physx/src/NpScene.cpp (4280) : invalid operation : PxScene::copyActorData, data has to be valid pointer.

[Error] [carb.gym.plugin] Gym cuda error: an illegal memory access was encountered: ../../../source/plugins/carb/gym/impl/Gym/GymPhysX.cpp: 5620
[Error] [carb.gym.plugin] Gym cuda error: an illegal memory access was encountered: ../../../source/plugins/carb/gym/impl/Gym/GymPhysXCuda.cu: 926
[Error] [carb.gym.plugin] Failed to fill rigid body state tensor
[Error] [carb.gym.plugin] Gym cuda error: an illegal memory access was encountered: ../../../source/plugins/carb/gym/impl/Gym/GymPhysX.cpp: 3442