geforce 7500 LE Driver Problem

Im using Ubuntu 9.04 and i have a nvidia geforce 7500le, everytime i use linux to install the driver which is NVIDIA Accelerated Graphics driver (version 180), it doesnt work. i restart my computer and i makes me run in Low graphics mode because theres a problem it says the card failed, unable to initialize the card. So i went back and went to an older version of the driver which is (version 173) and it did the same thing failed once again. I tried this multiple times it didnt seem to work. I also tried to install the driver myself using the guide here [url=“http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=99513”]http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=99513[/url] everything happened as he said i did everything right but i still got the same results, my gfx card keeps failing i dont understand.
If u guys can please help me figure this out. and give me step by step instructions because im a newbie and thats why im in this forum. thx alot i hope u guys can help
~Kulocka

Try something like:

dmesg | grep -i nvidia

and post result…

(dmesg print the kernel ring buffer, grep print lines matching a pattern)

Cheers,

luca

This is what i got when i typed that in, im not sure wut u meant by the other part.

[codebox]kulocka@kulocka:~$ dmesg | grep -i nvidia

[ 0.000000] Nvidia board detected. Ignoring ACPI timer override.

[ 14.306421] nvidia: module license ‘NVIDIA’ taints kernel.

[ 14.565684] nvidia 0000:02:00.0: PCI INT A → Link[APC5] → GSI 16 (level, low) → IRQ 16

[ 14.565691] nvidia 0000:02:00.0: setting latency timer to 64

[ 14.567102] NVRM: loading NVIDIA UNIX x86 Kernel Module 185.18.36 Fri Aug 14 17:18:04 PDT 2009

[/codebox]