I have a server that is using a Quada P2000 graphics card and I keep having issues with a program crashing

I am a broadcast engineer at television station and I have server that is running a program called Encompass. We are trying to use this server and program to record the same off-air signals that viewers would watch at home. That way we have a record of what was broadcasted in the event that we get complaints from viewers about the audio being to loud or a show not having closed captioning.

The encompass program is playing back 5 streams via IP, 5 Streams via an antenna so I am sure the GPU is has a large load on it.

Unfortunately, the encompass program keeps crashing. In my troubleshooting I keep coming across some errors in Windows Event Viewer that are making me think the problem may be related to the GPU.

The first error that I am seeing is :

Faulting module name: ucrtbase.dll, version: 10.0.18362.1110

Now every time I see this error in the application log, I see this error at the same time in the system log:

"The description for Event ID 0 from source nvlddmkm cannot be found. Either the component that raises this event is not installed on your local computer or the installation is corrupted. You can install or repair the component on the local computer.

If the event originated on another computer, the display information had to be saved with the event.

Another error that I keep seeing in the application log is :

Faulting module name: nvcuvid.dll, version: 7.17.15.1640,

The research that I’ve done suggests to install the latest drivers, but I updated the drivers last week. I was going to try to do a clean install of the drivers when I noticed there a lot of NVIDA CUDA programs installed in addition to the drivers for the GPU. I’ve attached a screen shot of what I am seeing.

At this point I have three questions:

1. Do I need to have all of the NVIDIA CUDA programs installed to make the GPU functional?