Isaac Sim Tutorial 3.7: Can't import PhysxScheam from pxr error msg

Hi everybody,

I am currently going though the Required Tutorials for Isaac Sim and I encountered a problem with the example “(3.7). Converting it to a Standalone Application” which doesn’t quite work for me. I ran the original “my_application.py” file in debugging mode and I got sent to “physics_context.py” with the error message:

NOTE! I am working with Isaac Sim as a part of my Bachelor’s degree (Mechanical Engineer) so I am not too experienced with troubleshooting python codes. Me and a fellow data engineering student made an attempt at researching the problem, but we only stumbled upon one post that mentions ‘pxr’ & ‘PhysxSchema’. As far as we know, it was not too related to our problem. So we are kind of confused as to what is causing this error message and even how to ask for help.

Here’s the error message from “physics_context.py”:

Exception has occurred: ImportError
cannot import name 'PhysxSchema' from 'pxr' (unknown location)
  File "/home/roberts/.local/share/ov/pkg/isaac_sim-2021.2.1/exts/omni.isaac.core/omni/isaac/core/physics_context/physics_context.py", line 12, in <module>
    from pxr import Usd, UsdGeom, Gf, Sdf, UsdPhysics, PhysxSchema
  File "/home/roberts/.local/share/ov/pkg/isaac_sim-2021.2.1/exts/omni.isaac.core/omni/isaac/core/physics_context/__init__.py", line 9, in <module>
    from omni.isaac.core.physics_context.physics_context import PhysicsContext
  File "/home/roberts/.local/share/ov/pkg/isaac_sim-2021.2.1/exts/omni.isaac.core/omni/isaac/core/__init__.py", line 9, in <module>
    from omni.isaac.core.physics_context.physics_context import PhysicsContext
  File "/home/roberts/.local/share/ov/pkg/isaac_sim-2021.2.1/extension_examples/user_examples2/my_application.py", line 4, in <module>
    from omni.isaac.core import World

Thanks in advance :)