Applications Error

Whenever I try to start up the AI Workbench, I get an error that says “Application Error: Something happened, please contact support or try restarting the application and installer.”

Uninstalled and attempted to reinstall, same error.

Popped into a few other posts, no avail. I’m very new to Umbutu and Linux as a whole, so please be gentle.

2 Likes

Hi

Help us respond more quickly by giving basic info about the issue. Fill in the appropriate details in the sections below. Make sure to upload screenshots and logs.

Which Workbench location had the issue?

(local or remote)

What is the Operating System for your local Workbench?

(Windows, Ubuntu 22.04 or macOS )

What is the Workbench Desktop App version?

(0.25.30 or 0.28.29)

Was the issue with the Desktop App or the CLI?

( Desktop App or CLI)

Summary of the Issue

(your particular issue here)

What are the error messages?

(your error messages here)

What are the steps to reproduce

(how you got to the issue)

Upload screenshots or logs

I am having the same issue.

“Something happened, please contact support or try restarting the application and installer.”

Local

MacOS Sonoma Version 14.3.1 (23D60)

Desktop App - “Something happened, please contact support or try restarting the application and installer.”

Summary of the Issue
Install Error - “Something happened, please contact support or try restarting the application and installer.”

“Something happened, please contact support or try restarting the application and installer.”

Reinstall

I also have the same issue.

Local

Windows 11 Professional 23H2

Desktop App - “Something happened, please contact support or try restarting the application and installer.”

Summary of the Issue
Install Error - “Something happened, please contact support or try restarting the application and installer.”

Reinstall

workbench installer

(local or remote)
local

windows 11 pro build 22631.3155
(Windows, Ubuntu 22.04 or macOS )

(0.25.30 or 0.28.29)