Cannot get Display to work

Hello,

So I have had my Jetson tx2 for almost months and it has been working great. Until today when I accidentally caused a little spark when connecting my onboard battery and since then have not been able to get my usual displays which I have been using for three months to work.

I re-flashed my Jetson with jetpack 3.3 and the screen did not boot up except for the nvidia logo and a little bit of the bootup script. I was able to ssh into system which suggests that the OS is functional. The screen comes up once in a while where the image is blurry and shaky for like half a second. Not sure what is wrong.

I was in the final stages of my project. Any fix to this will be greatly appreciated.
edid.txt (783 Bytes)
Dmesg.txt (63.4 KB)
tegradc.txt (1.51 KB)
tegra_release.txt (2.81 KB)
Xorg.0.log.txt (12.3 KB)
tegradc.0.txt (237 Bytes)

Which release are you using (see “head -n 1 /etc/nv_tegra_release”)? Do all files show as “ok” from:

sha1sum -c /etc/nv_tegra_release

If you hover your mouse over the quote icon of an existing post you will see other icons show up. One is a paper clip icon for attaching files. If you can save your “/var/log/Xorg.0.log” (and if present, then additionally include “/var/log/Xorg.1.log”) with a “.txt” file name extension. With the “.txt” file name extension you can then attach them to your post. You might also post the full output of “dmesg” (you could log it via either serial console or via “dmesg | tee log_dmesg.txt”).

Here are all the files. I added a couple of extra outputs from (Jetson TX2/r28 Display debug - eLinux.org). I have attached them to the original post.

EDID checksum is valid. Some of the display’s modes seem fairly standard, so the monitor should work if the clocks are not out of range.

I see this which suggests it should be working in 1920x1080 mode:

[   722.416] (II) NVIDIA(0): Setting mode "HDMI-0: nvidia-auto-select @1920x1080 +0+0 {ViewPortIn=1920x1080, ViewPortOut=1920x1080+0+0}"