Date error on TX2 prevents a proper first time flash.

Hi, im new to linux and the Jetson system. Ive been having trouble with the first setup of the TX2.
I have a fresh install of Ubuntu 14.04 on my host and have flashed the jetson like 4 times already.

at the end of the flash, i get a few warnings saying:
“make[1]: warning: clock skew detected. Your build may be incomplete”

I have googled for this warning and some forums say to just ignore it but others say it may cause errors if something is not built properly. I saw this post
[url]https://devtalk.nvidia.com/default/topic/831628/clock-and-date-problem-on-l4t-on-jetson-tk1/?offset=1[/url]

but the resolv.conf file has the company router and also the google DNS. “nameserver 8.8.8.8”

I try to ping and host nvidia.com as the post specifies and it provides a response.

In the end I try to stop the NTP service but i get the following message:
"Failed to stop ntp.service: Unit ntp.service not loaded.

Im not sure what to do. I am very new to linux. Could anyone help me with this, can I adjust my time and use make again? (i dont know where nor what to “make”)

Should I install ntp on the jetson and retry to flash the OS? (im guessing this doesnt work since it just overwrites the partition)

Or is to manually uninstall and reinstall these packages?

For actual flash without compiling any software there shouldn’t be any notice of clock skew. But basically here is what this is about…the example could be any project, but I’ll probably use kernel compiles as an example…