How do I move the jetbot to the desired destination?

Hello, @mati-nvidia
I am a beginner who is sincerely learning Omnigraph. I have finished the tutorial of Omnigraph provided by Omniverse. I went further and found one of the Nodes in Action Graph, called Move To Target.
I want to move the jetbot naturally to the target when I press T, which is the key of the keyboard, using Move To Target Node.

What I want to do is push the keyboard T and let the jetbot move naturally to the cone that was pre-installed on the scene. There seems to be no tutorial on the type of Scene Graph, which is one of the nodes, so far.
So, I think after many attempts, the jetbot moved to the desired target, but the jetbot flew away unnaturally and artificially.

Please let me know how I can get to the target naturally from Action Graph.
If it’s hard to explain, you can show us the .usd file or the picture of Action Graph.

The explanation you provided will be a great help to beginners like me.

Thank you.

In the video below, I am simply moving the jetbot using the keyboard W, S, A, and D.

Hi @gudwnzm. I’m moving this to the Isaac Sim forum as they may have more Isaac-specific workflow suggestions. For more natural movement, I’m guessing you need to also rotation the jetbot. We have a few nodes to orient a prim towards a target: “Get Look At Rotation”, “Rotate To Orientation”, and “Rotate To Target”.

1 Like

Hi @mati-nvidia
Thank you for your answer.
I expect a good person to show up and provide a good example.

In the meantime, I’ll keep trying.

Hi @mati-nvidia

I haven’t solved the problem yet.
Can’t you provide a good sample to move naturally to the desired destination using a jetbot in Action Graph?

Is it possible to move naturally to the paths designated by the jetbot in other way?