Jetpack 2.3.1 CUDA unmet dependencies

Hello everyone

I am new to the Jetson Tx1 GPU and have been trying to install the new jetpack but facing few obstacles.
Kindly let me know what am I am going through here.

I downloaded the new jetpack and run it in the terminal, but during installation I get a error saying Installing CUDA toolkit for ubuntu 14.04 8.0.34 failed.

When I check the cuda_host_tx1.log it says:

The following packages have unmet dependencies:
cuda-toolkit-8-0: Depends: cuda-samples-8.0(>= 8.0.34)but it is not going to be installed
cuda-toolkit-8-0: Depends: cuda-documentation-8.0(>= 8.0.34)but it is not going to be installed

E:unable to correct problems,you have held broken packages.

I tried to reload the broken packages by sudo apt-get install -f and retry installing jetpack but still face same error.

Kindly advice.

Was the install to a desktop x86_64 host machine? This is where JetPack actually installs…and you’d need the nVidia graphics card and driver before CUDA would be able to install. More information on the machine being installed to might help.

Are you running Ubuntu 14.04 on your desktop? I got these same errors when trying to install on 15.10 and 16.04 desktops with earlier Jetpack releases.

Hello @linuxdev and @sperok

The host machine x86_64 ubuntu 14.04 LTS.
I had no problems previously when I had installed the Jetpack 2.0. I had exactly followed the video from JetsonHacks online.

But currently I get the above mentioned errors when installing the latest Jetpack 2.3

I checked for the drivers with the following and got the following:

§ glxinfo|egrep “OpenGL vendor|OpenGL renderer*”

OpenGL vendor string: Intel Open Source Technology Center
OpenGL renderer string: Mesa DRI Intel(R) Sandybridge Mobile*

My question is if I was successful with jetpack 2.0 on the same host machine , why am I facing the errors now?

@sperok : were you successful in installing same on 14.04 ubuntu?