Jetson AGX Xavier does not boot and stuck on Nvidia logo

Hello i have a big problem and i need help.

I’ve been using my Jetson AGX Xavier for months now. Recently, I attempted to update the CUDA version by directly downloading it onto the Xavier. However, the installation didn’t go smoothly, so I decided to perform a reboot. After shutting down the Xavier and trying to turn it back on, it’s stuck and won’t boot up properly. Is there a way to restart the Xavier without losing my files? I appreciate your help in advance.

Please connect the micro-usb console cable and the boot log will show the issue

In this case, debug console is an answer.
Whether you use a NVIDIA developer kit or a custom carrier board, it may be different how to connect console.
Refer this:

Could you explain this to me in more detail? I didn’t quite understand. What should I connect a micro USB cable to, and how can I then debug it? I’m sorry, I’m still quite new to this.

The above link NVIDIA Jetson Xavier - Serial Console - RidgeRun Developer Connection show the details.

Once connected, you will see the boot log. This might provide some clue where it is getting stuck

Hi,

I saw a lot of I2C error as shown above.
Did you accidentally corrupt contents of the EEPROM, or are you using a custom carrier board?

OK, I just found this.
Looks like the kernel image is gone, so please just re-flash your device.

Hello and thank you very much for the response. Is there a way to flash the Jetson without losing my data?

You may try flashing a USB drive with SDK Manager, boot into systems on the USB drive to recover data on the eMMC.

Is there a guide for this?

Check this:
https://docs.nvidia.com/sdk-manager/install-with-sdkm-jetson/index.html