NVIDIA Texture Tools for Adobe Photoshop to be used in Corel PaintShopPro (X5)

Hi,

i’ve been using your NVIDIA Texture Tools for Photoshop for many years, the DDS-Plugin to be exact, in Corels Paint Shop Pro.
Paint Shop Pro was/is capable to use the “dds.8bi” plugin from previous versions of the tool. I recently tried your latest version (8.52).
I can open DDS files as normal in PSP, and when i try to save a DDS file i get the normal Plugin interface and can set all the options. However, when i hit save, i recieve 2 error windows, both stating that the plugin “causes an access violation”.
Until this point the plugin creates the temporary file as before (or sets the overwritten file to 0 byte). The error appears and nothing gets saved.

The previous version of the plugin (8.51) works without any problems.
I know the tool is developed for Photoshop, however i’d be glad to know if this is a “temporary” issue with the current version not running with Paint Shop Pro, or if this “problem” will remain with future version as well.

My OS is Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit (with Service Pack 1)
using Corel Paint Shop Pro X5 with Service Pack 1

Another user on the Corel forums reported the same error using Windows 8 Professional.

I’d greatly appreciate your feedback on this.
Thank you in advance, best wishes and merry x-mas from Germany!

I have this same problem with PSP (9, yeah, it’s old but looks like it works exactly the same in new versions). Would be nice if it would work.

Hi,

The latest update should resolve this issue.
https://developer.nvidia.com/nvidia-texture-tools-adobe-photoshop

Cheers
jk

I can confirm that it works with PSPX5.
Thank you for the update! :)

awesome!

Also works nicely on PSP9.

I’ve downloaded and installed this version:

Photoshop_Plugins_x64_8.55.0109.1800