Please help me get 10 or 12 bpc from my Quadro M2000

Hello guys,

It’s been a long time since I last posted in this forum on CUDA acceleration of Autodesk Moldflow software. But Moldflow doesn’t use CUDA anymore, so this post topis is different - namely, I’m also a serious hobbyist (or semi-professional) video DP, operator and editor, and I’ve just completed setting up my new editing suite. Following someone’s advise on another forum, I’m using a 21:9 monitor (LG) as my system monitor, and the Samsung 49KS8000 hanging on the wall directly above the LG as my video preview during editing in BlackMagic daVinci Resolve NLE program.

The Samsung SUHD “quantum dot” matrix is said to be a 10-but panel, and the guy from another forum said I’d have no problems editing my 4K 4:2:2, 10-bit color resolution/depth video on it. However, I don’t seem to be able to configure it in the nVidia Control panel as such! And here’s where I need your expert help; I realize this forum is not about playing 4K/UHD content using Quadro cards - so I kindly ask Moderators to move my post where it belongs…

OK, so I have the Quadro M2000 in my system; all its output ports are DisplayPorts so I feed my LG 21:9 2560x1080 monitor with DisplayPort cable, and my Samsung SUHD TV - since it only has HDMI 2.0 inputs - with a good quality DP-HDMI 2.0 active converter (made by Club3D), and a high quality, high speed, HDMI 2.0 compatible cable. I have the LG monitor configured as RGB full range, but of course I wanted to configure my Samsung SUHD panel as YCbCr 422 with 10bpc - but I can not !!!