Jetson Xavier NX : how to enable all CPU

Hi Team,

Right now Xavier NX board only boots with 2 CPUs, but default it contains 6 CPUs.

How to enable all ?

Linux Command line contains :
Linux Cmdline: console=ttyTCU0,115200 video=tegrafb no_console_suspend=1 earlycon=tegra_comb_uart,mmio32,0x0c168000 gpt usbcore.o
ld_scheme_first=1 tegraid= maxcpus=6 boot.slot_suffix= boot.ratchetvalues=0.4.2 vpr_resize sdhci_tegra.en_boot_part_access=1

But in booting

[ 5.708338] CPU2: shutdown
[ 5.763993] CPU3: shutdown
[ 5.846294] CPU4: shutdown
[ 5.899498] CPU5: shutdown


Hi Alkot,

Try the below commands to enable all CPU’s and boost the performance.

sudo nvpmodel -m 2
sudo jetson_clocks

Power mode 2 is for 15W_4Core . Right ?

Please refer to power modes of Xavier NX: