How to control the door using physics in Omniverse Creat or sim

Hi, I would like to open and close the 3D door naturally when I press the keyboard event I key using physics in the omniverse Create or Isaac sim.

Using the omniverse extension manager, I created the extension.py file in the visual studio code and created the code I wanted.

However, contrary to my expectation, on the omniverse Isaac sim, the door went down when I clicked the play button. I didn’t even press the keyboard event I key.

What I wanted was a toggle method that went up when I pressed the keyboard I key, and came down when I pressed the I key again.

I am still studying physics through the omniverse document. However, please take a look at the code I created. As shown in the video below, I just clicked on the play button, but if you could point out why the door went down, it would be very helpful to study my physics.
Please tell me how to raise and lower the door to the desired height. I’m not sure what I’m missing.

I added both Articulation Root and Rigid Body to tdoor_57.

Also, when I click the play button and press the keyboard event I key that I specified, the following error appears.

Hello @toni.sm
I would like to control the door using the physics you helped me with the other day.
However, the above-mentioned problems occurred and I opened up a new topic.
I’d really appreciate it if you could help me.

After seeing the physics example code you showed me, I’m studying about physics.
But it’s not easy yet. If you help me, it will be very helpful to study and organize the materials.
Thank you for your kindness.

When I ran Isaac Sim in omniverse-launcher, I received an error message about omni.isaac.dynamic_control_plugin.
I haven’t even loaded any usd files yet.
I think this is also an error related to the photo above.

Hi @gudwnzm